Dreaming of Spring….while sitting under a full-spectrum light

Tonight I’m sitting under my new full spectrum light fighting the winter blues, thinking maybe sometime relatively soon it will look like spring outside. Although I really don’t mind all the snow because we really need the soil moisture here in Southeast Minnesota, just like so many other place in the country. Here is a view out the window about an hour ago, yup sure looks like the first day of spring. I’m definitely not in the mood to start my tomatoes, peppers, etc indoors yet! I think I’ll give it another week or two!

IMG_2305

Here is the same view in the middle of July 2012. We’ll be back to something like this in just 4 months!

gardenwindow

 

Leave a Reply

